Reba McEntire remix, John Coltrane’s live album tops this week’s new musical releases

CLEVELAND, Ohio – The Vault Raids by Reba McEntire and John Coltrane highlight this week’s crop of new musical releases …

Album of the week: Reba McEntire entered the studio with her touring band and producer Dave Cobb to record new versions of songs from her entire career on “Revived Remixed Revisited” (MCA Nashville / UMe). The roster includes lighter versions of “Somebody Should Leave” and “Consider Me Gone”, as well as a duet with Dolly Parton on “Does He Love You”.

Album title of the week: Old Dominion, “Time, Tequila & Therapy” (Sony Music Nashville)

Did you know ? : John Coltrane, “A Love Supreme: Live in Seattle” (Impulse!) Is from a previously unknown private recording of a weeklong club stand in 1965, recreating his founding album with an expanded group including the second saxophonist Pharoah Sanders and Donald Garrett on second bass.

New and remarkable:

James Blake, “Friends Who Break Your Heart” (Republic)

Renee Fleming and Yannick Nezet-Seguin, “Voices for Nature: The Anthropocene” (Decca)

Natalie Hembry, “Pins and Needles” (Fantasy)

Cody Johnson, “Human the Double Album” (OCOG Music / Warner Music Nashville)

S. Raekwon, “Where I Am Now” (Father / Daughter)

Don Toliver, “The Life of a Don” (Cactus Jack / Atlantic)

Trivium, “The Court of the Dragon” (Roadrunner)

The Velveteers, “Nightmare Daydream” (Easy Eye Sound)

The Wild Feathers, “Alvarado” (New West)

Carolyn Wonderland, “Tempting Fate” (Alligator)

Hot New Singles: AFI, “Taken;” Avenged Sevenfold, “Hybrid Moments”; Arca, “Born Yesterday” with Sia; Burna Boy, “Want It All” with Polo G; Coldplay, “Let Somebody Go” with Selena Gomez; Elbow, “The rarely seen child”; Ghost, “Hunter’s Moon”; Grimes, “Love”; Elton John, “Finish Line” with Stevie Wonder; Limp Bizkit, “Papa Vibes”; Dustin Lynch, “Huntin ‘Land” with Riley Green; Maneskin, “Mammamia”; Megan Thee Stallion, “Crazy Family”; Justin Moore, “With a Woman You Love”; PJ Morton, “Don’t Stray”; Blake Shelton, “Come Back as a Country Boy”; Marty Stuart, “Correspondences”; Wale, “Poke It Off” with J. Cole

Also available :

00:00, “After midnight” (Sony)

aespa, “Savage” (SM Entertainment)

Allergies, “Promised Land” (Jalapeno)

James Arthur, “Everything will have meaning at the end” (Colombia)

Atmosphere, “Word? (Rimeux)

Ronnie Atkins & 4 More Shots, “The Acoustics” (Frontiers)

BADBADNOTGOOD, “Talk Memory” (XL / Innovative Leisure)

Bahamas, “Live to Tape: Volume 1” (Brushfire / Republic)

Baracutanga, “Volver Atras” (symphonic)

Barsuka, “A Vida Com Paixao” (Outside in Music)

Banoffee, “Teartracks” (Transgressive)

Birdtalker, “Birdtalker” (AntiFragile)

Billy Bragg, “The Million Things That Never Happened” (kitchen vinyl)

Caravan, “It’s none of your business” (Madfish)

Bonnie Crosby, “Virginiana” (Pax Aeternum)

Spencer Cullum, “Spencer Cullum Coin Collection” (Full-time hobby)

Eclipse, “Wired” (Borders)

Vera Ellen, “It’s Your Birthday” (Flying Nun)

Kurt Elling, “SuperBlue” (Edition)

Everyone knows, “Just for the weather” (RCA)

Newton Faulkner, “Interference (of light)” (Battenberg)

Fauness, “Maiden No More” (Cascine)

Sam Fender, “Seventeen Going Under” (Polydor)

Dillon Francis, “Happy Machine” (Mad Decent)

Gus G, “Quantum Leap” (FM)

Noah Gundersen, “A Pillar of Salt” (kitchen vinyl)

President HD4, “To Da Max” (Motown)

Hill Country Devil, “The Magnolia Sessions” (Anti-Business Music)

Hiromi, “Silver Lining Suite” (Telarc / Concord)

Scott Hirsch, “Windless Day” (Echo Magic / Soundly Music)

Houston, “IV” (Borders)

The Kondors, “Glorious” (Fabyl)

Ladyhawke, “Time flies” (BMG)

Lala Lala, “I want the door to open” (barely art)

Shannon Lay, “Geist” (Sup Pop)

Kedr Livanskiy, “The Liminal Soul” (2MR)

Local H, “The Awesome Quarantine Mixing Tape of Local H # 3” (Brutal Panda)

Christian Lopez, “The Other Side” (self-published)

Magdalena Bay, “Mercurial World” (Luminelle)

Logan Mize, “Welcome to Prairieville” (Big Yellow Dog)

Nothing, “The Great Dismal B-Sides” (Relapse)

Oh Wonder, “22 Break” (Republic)

Old Dominion, “Time, Tequila & Therapy” (Sony Music Nashville)

Reba McEntire, “Revived Remixed Revisited” (MCA Nashville)

Pat McManus Band, “Full Service Resumed” (The Store for Music)

Michot’s Melody Makers, “Tiny Island” (New Electric)

Nihiloxica, “Recycled Kaloli” (stuffed discs)

Pip Blom, “Welcome Break” (Heavenly Recordings)

Porches, “All Day Gentle Hold” (Domino)

Laurel Premo, “Golden Loam” (Self-published)

The record company, “Play Loud” (Concord)

Juliana Riccardi, “Full Cup” (self-published)

Jeff Scott Soto, “The Duets Collection, Vol. 1 ″ (Borders)

Teramaze, “And the Beauty They See” (Wells Music)

Juliana Riccardi, “Full Cup” (self-published)

Rini, “Constellations” (Warner)

Royal Otis, “Campus” (House of anxiety / Ourness)

Nate Smith, “Kinfolk 2: Seeing the Birds” (editions)

Sordal, “Juno & Jupiter” (Apollo)

Jeff Scott Soto, “The Duets Collection – Vol. 1 ″ (Borders)

Craig Taborn, “Shadow Plays” (ECM)

Sam Teskey, “Cycles” (Self-published)

They fell from the sky, “Decade” (SaySomething)

Trivium, “The Court of the Dragon” (Roadrunner)

Chloe Trujillo, “Mothers of a New Nation” (Eleven Magic Music)

Vaccines, “Love Collapse” (Bandcamp)

Vampires Everywhere, “The Awakening” (Cleopatra)

Various Artists, “Broken Hearts and Dirty Windows: Songs of John Prine, Vol. 2 ″ (Oh boy)

Various artists, “semilucent 2” (Paradise Rising)

John Patrick Walker, “The Rented Tuxedo & Other Songs” (self-published)

Eleri Ward, “A Perfect Little Death” (Ghostlight)

Wayward Sons, “Even Up the Score” (Frontiers)

We are scientists, “Huffy” (Mastewerswan)

Without wings, “non-conforming” (Selfmadegod)

Carolyn Wonderland, “Tempting Fate” (Alligator)

Zoe & Cloyd, “Rebuild” (Bio)

From the vaults:

Aaliyah, “I Care 4 U” (Blackground / Empire)

John Coltrane, “A Love Supreme: Live in Seattle” (Impulse!)

Faust, “Faust 1971-1974” (Office)

Loreena McKennitt, “The Visit (The Definitive Edition)” (UMe))

Seether, “Vicennial – 2 Decades of Seether” (Crafting)

SINE, “Desire, Denial and Paramania” (hearts of EMERGENCY)

George Solti, “Solti in London: Orchestral Recordings” (Decca)

Donna Summer, “I’m a Rainbow – Reclaimed and Recolored” (conducted by Music / Crimson Productions)

Texas Tornados, “A Little Better Than Nada” (Real Gone Music)

Tricky Woo, “Rock and Roll Music Part One”, “The Enemy is Real” and “Sometimes I Cry” (Blow the Fuse)

Various artists, “It’s a good, good feeling: the Latin soul of Fania Records – The Singles” (Fania)

Violent Femmes, “Why do birds sing?” : 30th anniversary edition ”(Crafts)

New holiday albums:

Chad Lawson, “Christmas in my dreams” (Decca)

Josh Turner, “King Size Manger” (MCA Nashville)

Source link

About John Villalpando

Check Also

YouTube removes official channels from singer R Kelly days after sex trafficking conviction

Top line YouTube removed two channels linked to R. Kelly from its platform on Tuesday, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *